Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Screen Shot 2016-08-10 at 4.35.48 PM

I’ve been using Burt’s Bees cuticle cream for about four years now and while I always found it nice (especially the fresh scent!) and hydrating, I never really thought twice about using it – that is, until this summer. I spent most of July traveling or staying at my parents’ house, and though I did my best to keep taking care of myself, some things fell by the wayside – namely, my skin was dry af. I may or may not have gotten a little bit too much sun while I was at the beach, and most of my time spent moisturizing was focused on my sad, peeling legs and shoulders. After a couple of weeks, I noticed that my cuticles were dry, the skin around my fingernails was starting to peel, and I was getting more hangnails than usual. It was more than a simple cosmetic issue – the dry skin stung and hurt every day, and unfortunately my regular moisturizer was not helping. Luckily this was right around when I came back to my own house, where I remembered that I had a tin of BB cuticle cream in my nightstand. Three nights of using it before bed and my skin was healthy and back to normal! Burt is officially a miracle worker, and I’ll definitely be bringing my cuticle cream with me when I travel in the future.

If you have sad dry skin all year ’round like me, definitely look for a tin of this stuff. It’s usually about $5, and I’ve found it at Walmart, Target, and CVS.

Leave a Reply

